Board Members
Authority Board Members are appointed by the Wayne County Board of Supervisors for three year terms. Board meetings are held at the Operations Center, 3377 Daansen Road, Walworth at 4 p.m. on the 4th Tuesday of each month.

Name of Member                                                  Term of Office

LaVerne Bliek, Chairman                            01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

Jean Johnson, Treasurer                           01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

Robert Hutteman, Vice-Chairman         01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

David Scudder, Secretary                         01/01/2024 – 12/31/2026

Lori Furguson, Member                              01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Dan LaGasse, Member                              01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

Mark Humbert, Member                           01/01/2024 – 12/31/2026

Donald Ross, Member                               01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

William Hammond, Member                  01/01/2024 – 12/31/2026

Audit Committee


Jean Johnson, Chairman

Lori Furguson

William Hammond

Donald Ross

LaVerne Bliek

Finance Committee


LaVerne Bliek, Chairman

Jean Johnson

Robert Hutteman

David Scudder

Governance Committee


David Scudder, Chairman

Dan LaGasse

Mark Humbert

Robert Hutteman

LaVerne Bliek

The Ethics Officer is LaVerne Bliek


The Authority is bound by rules of New York State as to how to make purchases of materials and services.

Technical Director Derek Ceratt is the Procurement Officer for the Authority.